Who We Are



  • Christopher Erickson, P.E., LEED AP (Treasurer)
    - Principal, City Ventures LLC
  • Shonna Dorsey
    - Vice President of Fundraising and Community Development, AIM
  • Roger Garcia (Vice President)
    - Executive Director, Centro Latino of Iowa
  • Jo Giles (Secretary)
    - Policy & Training Director, Coalition for a Strong Nebraska
  • Kimberly Howe
    - Consultant, Project Manager, & Training Facilitator, Self-Employed
  • Heath Mello
    - Executive Director, Nebraska Career Education and Innovation Foundation
  • Beth Merkel
    - Doctoral Graduate Assistant, University of Nebraska at Lincoln
  • Dusty Reynolds
    - Team Manager & Co-founder, RaceNote
  • Mike Whealy (President)
    - Executive Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer, First Data Corporation (Retired)


  • Michael Alley, AIA
    - Principal Architect, Alley Poyner Macchietto Architecture
  • Jamie Berglund
    - Executive Director, Omaha by Design
  • Kirsten Case
    - Community Liaison & SHI Campus Supervisor, UNO Service Learning Academy
  • Richard Fowler
    - Resident, Park Avenue Neighborhood
  • Andrew Gorman
    - Clinic Supervisor, Catholic Health Initiatives
  • Alec Gorynski
    - Senior Director of Community Development, First National Bank
  • Sen. Sara Howard
    - Nebraska State Senator, District 9 Member
  • Taylor Keen
    - Managing Partner, Talon Strategy; Professor, Creighton University
  • Mike Peter
    - Senior Project Manager, Clarity Development Company
  • Dr. Mary Petersen
    - Executive Director, Language and Cultural School of Omaha
  • Jeff Spiehs
    - Community Engagement Coordinator, Metropolitan Area Planning Agency

  • -

Newsletter Signup

Signup to receive updates on inCOMMON, related events, and more.

Join Us